More Reviews

These reviews have been previously submitted to our HomeAway or Holiday Lettings/Trip Adviser advertisement pages.

BALCONY APARTMENT.

Lovely Apartment & Beautiful Area

Date of Stay 17 Jun 2017

Everything was exactly as described, a smart and well equipped apartment. The arrival instructions worked well and any problems were quickly resolved. It was a comfortable walk to the lake and easy drives to the area's other highlights. Overall, a most relaxing holiday.

Traumhafte Woche in Slowenien

Date of Stay 10 Sep 2016

Wir hatten eine wundervolle Woche (Samstag bis Samstag) in Slowenien, mit traumhaften Wetter in der wirklich schönen Unterkunft. Wir sind zwei Stunden früher als besprochen vor Ort gewesen und konnten trotzdem ohne Probleme unsere Ferienwohnung direkt beziehen. Das Apartement war sauber, in einem top Zustand und sehr schön eingerichtet. Von beiden Balkons hat man einen traumhaften Blick. Einzig Ermutstropfen war der Glockenturm der Kirche. Zu den unmöglichsten Zeiten schellen die Glocken, teilweise für mehrere Minuten. Man gewöhnt sich zwar nach einer Zeit daran, aber gerade früh um 7, bei offener Balkontür, war das schon etwas grenzwertig im Urlaub. Nichts desto trotz, haben wir die Zeit sehr genossen. Der Email-Kontakt mit John und Elaine war stehts sehr freundlich und symphatisch und Wendy (die gute Seele vor Ort), war ebenfalls sehr freundlich und bei Fragen stehts zur Stelle und auskunftsbereit. Wir kommen sehr gern wieder.

Great location, lovely views, spacious, clean and well presented.

Date of Stay 13 Aug 2016

We were two adults and a child staying in this two bedroom "Apartment Balkon". It's the top floor of a lovely "alpine cottage" with balconies and stunning views. Below us was another two bedder and below that a single bedder. On arrival we were met by the owners representative Wendy who explained everything and provided much local advice. The apartment was very clean and tidy, plenty spacious enough for us, with a lovely bathroom. Although we always ate out there is a kitchenette, and downstairs a washing machine. There is a church in the village and its chiming every 15 minutes is very quaint ! The village has a couple of nice local restaurants and up the road is a hotel serving great buffets! There is also a local grocery store in the village which we only found on our last day but it is excellent. Bled is close by, a 10 minute drive through great countryside and small villages. The owners were in UK but maintained excellent communications. Overall we had an excellent stay and would recommend this accommodation.

A lovely apartment

Date of Stay 6 Aug 2016

This was our second stay in this property and again it didn't disappoint. The apartment is extremely well equipped and very comfortable, with great views from the balcony. In our opinion, it is a major plus being just outside Bled in the lovely hamlet of Ribno. It is easy to get into Bled and all its many attractions by car, bike or foot, but the location also provides a quieter and more authentic experience of rural Slovenia. Another great experience.

Spotlessly clean, stunning location

Date of stay July 2016

Beautifully clean apartment with everything you need, stunning views from all balconies, lovely peaceful village setting yet only 5 min drive from lake bled.

Well-equipped apartment in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay Aug 2016

Great location - 5 minute drive/30 minute walk from Bled; beautiful views from the balconies. Peaceful location and very well-equipped and comfortable apartment. We would (and probably will) return. Could be rented with the other two apartments in the house for larger groups.

The balcony apartment was fresh, clean and welcoming. Beautiful views from the dual aspect balconies.

Date of Stay 2 Jul 2016

This was our first trip to Slovenia and it did not disappoint. The roads were easy to navigate. English widely spoken. People incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. There are many walks from the apartment which were very enjoyable. Lake Bled was in reality as stunningly beautiful as the many images of this location would suggest. Rowing on the lake to the island or walking around the lake was fun and relaxing. The riverside cafe culture in the Capital was charming. Lake Bohinj an easy drive away. Emerald rivers, beautiful lakes, scenic drives, gorges, caves, mountains, waterfalls, castles - there really was so much to see and do. The 18 hole crazy golf course in Bled was also a lot of fun and provided many challenging holes which For those who enjoy being active outdoors in the midst of spectacular scenery then Slovenia is fantastic with hiking, biking and water sports in plentiful supply. Equally it is a very relaxing and inspirational location especially if you enjoy photography or drawing.

Really lovely location!

Date of stay May 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Balcony Apartment very much. The view is outstanding and the location is wonderful. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. We appreciated the english movie selection in the evenings. We loved Slovenia, but especially our time in the Bled area. Relaxed, yet plenty to do. If you are in Bled, be sure you visit Vintgar Gorge!

Empfehlenswertes Appartment.

Date of Stay: 02 August 2014

TOP-gepflegtes Appartment mit umfangreicher Ausstattung für Selbstverpfleger.

Ruhig gelegen aber mit dem Auto sind Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie die tollen Naturschönheiten kurzfristig erreichbar.


Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014.

We stayed here for five nights in May. The apartment was large, clean and very well furnished, and John and Elaine were downstairs if you needed any help.

Being out of Bled itself was good. The local walks were excellent, but walking into Bled and then right round the lake was one of the highlights of our eight-week holiday.


Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Setting.

Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic experience staying in the Balcony Apartment. The reservation process and arrival was seamless. The apartment itself was exactly as advertised and was immaculately clean when we arrived.

The location was perfect for us. We were close to Bled and the surrounding area, within an easy drive to Ljubljana, but away from the touristy area. The town of Ribno is very peaceful, but there is a convenient little market and a good restaurant in the small town. The view from the balconies is great. There are several nice walks just outside of the apartment.

We stayed with our one-year-old daughter and had no problems. We were able to use a baby cot and chair during our stay. The owners also allowed us to play in the garden area.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful throughout our entire stay. We would have no problem recommending the Balcony Apartment, and if we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay there again.


Great holiday rental experience

- we're planning our next trip back!

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at numerous apartments throughout Germany and Austria but this was our first stay in Slovenia. We evaluated many options and finally settled on the "Balcony Apartment". The decision could not have been better.

The Balcony Apartment is located in the quiet village of Ribno. Staying in Ribno was ideal for our family of four (my wife and two children ages 9 and 12) because it allowed us to remove ourselves occasionally from the bustle of bled yet still remain close to all of the area's activities.

We generally travel by train which is how we arrived at the Lesce Bled station. John, one of the co-owners, was gracious enough to transport us from the station to the apartment. Once settled in we traveled by foot and bus for the remainder of our stay. Reaching Bled by foot was an easy 20 minute stroll. If you are more inclined to travel by car or bicycle then the trip is even quicker.

Our stay in the apartment was very comfortable. A balcony on either side was nice because whenever one balcony had sun the other had shade. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing basic meals which we did on several occasions. The apartment was well maintained and clean.

The owners, John and Elaine, were very pleasant to talk with and were always willing to help out whenever needed. They recommended a nearby restaurant which ended up being a splendid place to enjoy a relaxing meal.

On the day of our departure John transported us back to the train station and made sure we were on our way. We were promptly refunded our security deposit.

All in all a very fine place to stay if your are considering a visit to Bled, enjoy walks in the countryside and appreciate a well maintained holiday apartment.


Fantastic apartment. Fantastic location.

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from a New Years Break In Ribno nr Lake Bled and I've got to say the apartment was perfect. It has fantastic views from both balconies and is in a beautiful location.

The apartment is clean, warm, very well equipped, plenty of hot water and very comfy. It is a good 20 minute walk into Lake bled but a nice walk. There are also lots nice walks around the village which take through other beautiful villages.

On an evening we didn't tend to go into Bled as there is a lovely Taverna - Pri Stefanu - 5 minutes from the apartment which does good food or we just stayed in with a bottle of wine and relaxed in the lovely apartment.

John - the owner- is great. He is very helpful and friendly. He obviously takes great pride in his accommodation as it is well maintained.On arrival he was there to greet us and show us around. We also had a food pack which included the basics and a bottle of wine (this cost 30 euro) but was well worth it as the shops are closed on a sunday.

The holiday was amazing. Ribno and Lake Bled are so beautiful.

I would definitely recommend the apartment to friends and will hopefully be returning in the near future.


Lovely apartment in a peaceful village

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The apartment is really well fitted out to a high standard and had everything we needed.

The choice of two balconies is really good so that you can vary your view (both sides are lovely) and you can make sure you get/avoid the sun as needed.

We found lots of really good walks we could do from the door without the need for a car.

Ribno is a lovely peaceful village and we were soon absorbed by it's tranquillity. We initially thought we'd be drawn to the bright lights of Bled but in the end found spending our evenings in Ribno much more relaxing.


Spotless apartment with fantastic views

Reviewed February 21, 2012

The apartment was exactly as advertised. The two spacious bedrooms had ample storage and clean bedding. Each bedroom led to a balcony with wonderful views of the snow capped mountains.

Although we were staying in February there was ample heating in the apartment and we didn't feel the cold at all. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could wish for and there are supermarkets near Bled that sell everything required.

The bathroom is spacious and modern with constant hot water. We were provided with clean towels which were very welcome.

There was parking available for us outside the apartment. The owners were very friendly and said we could contact them if we needed anything however, as everything was as it should be there was no requirement. We would definitely recommend this apartment and local area. There was fantastic free wifi coverage and a new TV in the lounge.


Great flat in lovely location

- very comfortable and well equipped, and great base for exploring the area

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our week in this property - Ribno is a lovely village to stay in, and we were able to explore the area without a car (Bled is just a 20 minute walk away). The flat is clean, well equipped and very comfortable - and John and Elaine were helpful with suggestions about the area (and were kind enough to give us a lift to the station when we left). We would recommend this as a place to stay.




TERRACE APARTMENT

We changed this apartment in 2013, to accommodate 2 persons (+baby) instead of 4 persons.

TERRACE APARTMENT:

Sehr schöne, saubere Ferienwohnung

Date of Stay 12 Aug 2017

Wir genossen die Terrassenwohnung in Ribno abseits des Touristenrummels in Bled. Die Wohnung ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Die Terrasse war wunderbar, um in der Morgensonne zu frühstücken und Abends den Sonnenuntergang zu genießen. Tagsüber gab es vielfältige Möglichkeiten, verschiedenen Aktivitäten auszuüben: Mountainbiking, Wandern, Schwimmen etc. Die Gastgeber haben sowohl Vorschläge für die Freizeit als auch Einkaufs- und Einkehrmöglichkeiten sehr sorgfältig in einem Ordner zusammengestellt. Wir kommen gerne wieder!

Excellent.

Date of Stay 29 Jul 2017

Nice appartment and garden. Wifi outstanding, also in the garden.

Great apartment in a great country!

Date of Stay 20 Jun 2017

This accommodation was home from home. The apartment was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you could need provided and a lovely garden to sit in taking in the views. It also kept lovely and cool on hot days. Within the village itself we twice visited a great restaurant only minutes walk away and the nearby hotel has a wonderful terrace in the treetops on which to enjoy a glass of wine. There are lots of great walks locally and a supermarket just down the road. We'd still be there if time allowed!

wunderbar.

Date of Stay 12 Apr 2017

Alles hat gut geklappt. Die wohnung liegt super, die Ausstattung sehr gut. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Simply amazing

Date of stay Aug 2016

Very nice apartment and well located. five minutes driving from the lake. very nice living room and plenty of space garden equipped with everything. Wendy will take care of you and he's very nice and helpful. The house is equipped with everything you need and even more. Just be aware there are only two poles electrical connection so bring adapter with you if you came from Italy as ours are usually three poles connector.

Lovely September stay in Ribno, Slovenia

Date of Stay 25 Sep 2016

We stayed in the terrace apartment which was very cosy as although the days were warm the evenings were quite chilly. The apartment is in a lovely little village a 10 minute drive or a 20 minute walk from Lake Bled. It is well equipped and Wendy who manages the apartments on behalf of the owner was very helpful. Ribno has two restaurants both serving good, vfm food.

Wonderful holiday. Location and property excellent.

Date of Stay 13 Aug 2016

The property is well equipped and thoughtfully laid out. There was everything we needed and we were really comfortable whatever the weather. Lovely place. Highly recommend staying here.

Very nice property full of amenities

Date of Stay 18 Jun 2016

We had a great time at the property for six nights in June 2016. The property is in a great location within easy driving distance of Lake Bled, many restaurants and grocery. We were in the garden apartment on the lower level and it was filled with everything needed, especially in the kitchen. Dishwasher, utensils, dinnerware, microwave, spices, etc. The apartment was very spacious. They have a laundry washer to use and ironing board and iron which is a nice addition especially since we were traveling for a month. The apartment was very clean and Wendy and John were both nice to meet. The only thing I might suggest is to consider air conditioning. It was pretty warm and humid when we were there and the garden apartment is partially underground on some walls and it gets pretty humid in the apartment. We would highly recommend this property and can easily be used for larger families by renting 2 or 3 of the apartments in the house. Slovenia is beautiful country to visit.

Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung mit tollem Ausblick auf die Karawanken

Date of Stay 11 Jun 2016

schöne, moderne Wohnungseinrichtung mit Allem was man im Urlaub braucht vollständig auch hinsichtlich von Küchengeräten und Utensilien geschmackvoll und aufwendig renovierte Wohnung mit großzügiger Terrasse und Grillplatz

Lovely terrace apartment

Date of stay May 2016

What a lovely appartment, very close to lake bled. The terrace appartment is a good choice if you want to discover lake bled and the surrounding area. From the appartment you are 5 minutes away from lake bled, and in front of the appartment a lot of good tracks begins for a walk or biking route. The appartment was very clean and well equiped, and we just loved the wood stove! a trip to the capital is just a 40 minute ride away and also the national park is close by. The wifi has a strong and good reception.

Lovely apartment

Date of Stay 4 Oct 2015

Great location, and comfortable clean and spacious lodging. We loved our stay in Ribno

fabulous!

Date of Stay 21 May 2015

My husband and I spent 2 delightful weeks in the charming garden apartment. It was very comfortable, clean, beautiful garden area, with all needed amenities. The owners were so sweet and helpful. Excellent location. We would 100 percent recommended this property, and would definitely come back again!

A delightful apartment in a superb location.

Date of Stay: 12 September 2014

We enjoyed a splendid 13-night holiday based at this excellent apartment. It was spacious, spotlessly clean, attractively furnished, and equipped with everything one could possibly need from kitchen essentials to iPod docking station, a superb collection of films on hard drive, and free WIFI throughout.

There was an excellent collection of brochures, maps, and books, including the best walking guide for the area. The owners were on-site and always willing to offer suggestions of places to go, routes to take, and walks worth doing.

We hired a car, useful for transport to/from the airport, for supermarket shopping, and for travel further afield, but did not use the car on several days as took a variety of walks starting direct from the apartment, and were able to use the local community shop in the village, and eat or drink at either of the two local restaurants or the hotel, all very nearby.

The local area is most attractive and Bled is just a 20-30 minute walk away.

All in all this has to be one of our most enjoyable holidays, staying in one of best apartments we've had the pleasure of renting.

Accommodation as special as Bled

Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The tiny settlement of Ribno is less than 2km from Bled: within walking distance, through beautiful countryside. Ideal to stay in, when visiting Bled.

The accommodation at the Pearson's were the best we experienced during our holiday in Slovenia & Croatia - neat, clean, well equipped.

The lower unit has a lovely outside area where we could relax and enjoy the view. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!!

A perfect end to our vacation

Reviewed 15 May 2014 Date of Stay 07 May 2014

This apartment did not only meet our expectations it exceeded them! Everything that was advertised was delivered and more.

We choose to stay in apartments when we travelled through Europe, we didn't know it when we made our booking but we saved the best for the last. The small quiet village of Ribno that is minutes away from Bled and other beautiful sights is an ideal location.

Even the location of the apartment in the village is unforgettable, it allows one to view the little church with it's white steeple set against the backdrop of snow covered mountains while you listen to the gentle sounds of it's bells.

John and Elaine make it a home away from home rather than an apartment rental. We were supplied with firewood and we enjoyed a few nights with the cozy wood burning fire. The patio is really nice to have a picnic or just to sit and enjoy the peacefully surroundings. We didn't see all of the surrounding sites and will return again, our first step will be to book this apartment.

Thank you both John and Elaine for a great conclusion to our European vacation.

Terrace Apartment - fantastic holiday.

Reviewed 5 June 2014: Date of Stay 17 May 2014

We went to this apartment in November 2013 and so enjoyed our stay here and promised ourselves to go again when the sun was shining and we were not disappointed. Terrace Apartment is a lovely apartment to stay in come winter or summer because the log fire is wonderful in the winter and the patio is also wonderful on the peaceful summer evenings. The owners are also very knowledgeable about all things Slovenia and I have recommended this to my friends, relatives.

Great flat in lovely location

- very comfortable and well equipped, and great base for exploring the area”

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our week in this property - Ribno is a lovely village to stay in, and we were able to explore the area without a car (Bled is just a 20 minute walk away). The flat is clean, well equipped and very comfortable - and John and Elaine were helpful with suggestions about the area (and were kind enough to give us a lift to the station when we left). We would recommend this as a place to stay.

A home away from home

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This apartment was a perfect base for exploring the area around Bled.

We found it to be very well equipped. It was in a quiet location but only a short walk (20-40 mins depending on your pace) or an even shorter drive (5-10 mins) from the centre of Bled.

The owners had thoughtfully provided a lot of information about the local area including maps and descriptions of possible walking routes.

A warm welcome

- and a well equipped comfortable apartment

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days, the weather was cold, but the apartment was kept lovely and warm.

Everything we needed was there, it was modern and well furnished. The large TV was a big bonus after a day out walking!

There is a good shower and ample bedding.

Information was provided about the area and the owners, although they lived above respected our privacy. No complaints at all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Comfortable and Charming!

November 2011

My husband and I visited Ribno in November with our dog and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The apartment was on the ground floor with a living/dining/kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. It was plenty of space for us. The yard was fenced so the dog thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to run around a bit.

In warmer weather, it would be a very nice walk to Lake Bled proper. In November, it was a bit cool and parking was easy near the Lake, so we opted to drive. It would be particularly easy to bike from the apartment.

The owners, John and Elaine, were very friendly and accommodating. The description was accurate. The owners clearly put a lot of effort into ensuring their property is well maintained and comfortable. The kitchen is even well stocked with cooking utensils (which we find is often a problem when a kitchen is available).

I would definitely recommend this property and we intend to return in the future.

20 September 2012

Terrace Apartment Rental.

The terrace apartment was very comfortable for our family of three. The apartment was extremely clean. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious.

The separate bedroom was comfortable for us, and the sofa bed in the living area was nice for our adult son. (Note: we have changed this apartment and do not now provide a sofa bed)

The apartment also has a desk in an alcove, separated from the bedroom and from the living room, which allows a private place to work or read without disturbing the others.

The owners were very helpful and provided advice and detailed maps for hiking, sightseeing, and grocery shopping.

A great place to stay!

GAZEBO APARTMENT

The Gazebo Apartment was new in 2016

GAZEBO APARTMENT:

Lovely apartment in ideal location

Date of Stay 17 Jul 2017

We stayed for 9 nights in July 2017 at the gazebo apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Our evening flight was delayed but the agent, Wendy, was there to meet us with a welcoming smile, and was helpful regarding local information etc. The location in Ribno was ideal for us...just a pleasant half hour walk from Bled which is beautiful but busy. We enjoyed being based in the quiet village and would recommend the taverna which is popular with the locals. We hired a car (easy parking outside the apartment) but went to Ljublijana by bus, and saw that there were good bus links from Bled generally. A lovely holiday, thank you.

hele fijne complete woning met alles erop en eraan

Date of Stay 2 Jul 2017

Mooie rustige omgeving. Van hieruit was het 5 minuten naar de snelweg. Bled, Bohinjska Bistrica en het meer van Bohinj is aan te raden. Vintgar kloof was geweldig mooi. Ljubljana is op 40 minuten afstand. We hebben erg genoten.

Very pleasant and convenient accommodation

Date of Stay 30 Jul 2016

The apartment is close to Bled, a scenic city in the northwest of Slovenia. Its location, relatively close to the highway, allows exploring the country easily. Most interesting locations are less than 2 hours away from Ribno by car. The accommodation is on the ground floor of a 3 apartments house and has access to a garden shared among the three floors. It also has access to a gazebo, as the name indicates. It is very well furnished and fully equipped (oven, microwave, dishwasher, Internet access, media center, fireplace). A washing machine is accessible in the house and a barbecue is shared in the garden. Parking spaces are available in front of the house. The reservation process was easy and the owners answered quickly our questions. We did not have to request help from the person in charge of the apartment locally, but felt she was very helpful. We stayed there for one week and we truly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.

Holiday Bled

Date of Stay 17 Jul 2016

We had a great holiday in Bled and the apartment was well equipped and nicely decorated. We would come back!