More Reviews

These reviews have been previously submitted to our HomeAway or Holiday Lettings/Trip Adviser advertisement pages.

The Gazebo Apartment is new for 2016

Balcony Apartment.


Empfehlenswertes Appartment.

Date of Stay: 02 August 2014

TOP-gepflegtes Appartment mit umfangreicher Ausstattung für Selbstverpfleger.

Ruhig gelegen aber mit dem Auto sind Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie die tollen Naturschönheiten kurzfristig erreichbar.


Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014.

We stayed here for five nights in May. The apartment was large, clean and very well furnished, and John and Elaine were downstairs if you needed any help.

Being out of Bled itself was good. The local walks were excellent, but walking into Bled and then right round the lake was one of the highlights of our eight-week holiday.


Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Setting.

Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic experience staying in the Balcony Apartment. The reservation process and arrival was seamless. The apartment itself was exactly as advertised and was immaculately clean when we arrived.

The location was perfect for us. We were close to Bled and the surrounding area, within an easy drive to Ljubljana, but away from the touristy area. The town of Ribno is very peaceful, but there is a convenient little market and a good restaurant in the small town. The view from the balconies is great. There are several nice walks just outside of the apartment.

We stayed with our one-year-old daughter and had no problems. We were able to use a baby cot and chair during our stay. The owners also allowed us to play in the garden area.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful throughout our entire stay. We would have no problem recommending the Balcony Apartment, and if we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay there again.


Great holiday rental experience

- we're planning our next trip back!

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at numerous apartments throughout Germany and Austria but this was our first stay in Slovenia. We evaluated many options and finally settled on the "Balcony Apartment". The decision could not have been better.

The Balcony Apartment is located in the quiet village of Ribno. Staying in Ribno was ideal for our family of four (my wife and two children ages 9 and 12) because it allowed us to remove ourselves occasionally from the bustle of bled yet still remain close to all of the area's activities.

We generally travel by train which is how we arrived at the Lesce Bled station. John, one of the co-owners, was gracious enough to transport us from the station to the apartment. Once settled in we traveled by foot and bus for the remainder of our stay. Reaching Bled by foot was an easy 20 minute stroll. If you are more inclined to travel by car or bicycle then the trip is even quicker.

Our stay in the apartment was very comfortable. A balcony on either side was nice because whenever one balcony had sun the other had shade. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing basic meals which we did on several occasions. The apartment was well maintained and clean.

The owners, John and Elaine, were very pleasant to talk with and were always willing to help out whenever needed. They recommended a nearby restaurant which ended up being a splendid place to enjoy a relaxing meal.

On the day of our departure John transported us back to the train station and made sure we were on our way. We were promptly refunded our security deposit.

All in all a very fine place to stay if your are considering a visit to Bled, enjoy walks in the countryside and appreciate a well maintained holiday apartment.


Fantastic apartment. Fantastic location.

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from a New Years Break In Ribno nr Lake Bled and I've got to say the apartment was perfect. It has fantastic views from both balconies and is in a beautiful location.

The apartment is clean, warm, very well equipped, plenty of hot water and very comfy. It is a good 20 minute walk into Lake bled but a nice walk. There are also lots nice walks around the village which take through other beautiful villages.

On an evening we didn't tend to go into Bled as there is a lovely Taverna - Pri Stefanu - 5 minutes from the apartment which does good food or we just stayed in with a bottle of wine and relaxed in the lovely apartment.

John - the owner- is great. He is very helpful and friendly. He obviously takes great pride in his accommodation as it is well maintained.On arrival he was there to greet us and show us around. We also had a food pack which included the basics and a bottle of wine (this cost 30 euro) but was well worth it as the shops are closed on a sunday.

The holiday was amazing. Ribno and Lake Bled are so beautiful.

I would definitely recommend the apartment to friends and will hopefully be returning in the near future.


Lovely apartment in a peaceful village

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The apartment is really well fitted out to a high standard and had everything we needed.

The choice of two balconies is really good so that you can vary your view (both sides are lovely) and you can make sure you get/avoid the sun as needed.

We found lots of really good walks we could do from the door without the need for a car.

Ribno is a lovely peaceful village and we were soon absorbed by it's tranquillity. We initially thought we'd be drawn to the bright lights of Bled but in the end found spending our evenings in Ribno much more relaxing.


Spotless apartment with fantastic views

Reviewed February 21, 2012

The apartment was exactly as advertised. The two spacious bedrooms had ample storage and clean bedding. Each bedroom led to a balcony with wonderful views of the snow capped mountains.

Although we were staying in February there was ample heating in the apartment and we didn't feel the cold at all. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could wish for and there are supermarkets near Bled that sell everything required.

The bathroom is spacious and modern with constant hot water. We were provided with clean towels which were very welcome.

There was parking available for us outside the apartment. The owners were very friendly and said we could contact them if we needed anything however, as everything was as it should be there was no requirement. We would definitely recommend this apartment and local area. There was fantastic free wifi coverage and a new TV in the lounge.


Great flat in lovely location

- very comfortable and well equipped, and great base for exploring the area

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our week in this property - Ribno is a lovely village to stay in, and we were able to explore the area without a car (Bled is just a 20 minute walk away). The flat is clean, well equipped and very comfortable - and John and Elaine were helpful with suggestions about the area (and were kind enough to give us a lift to the station when we left). We would recommend this as a place to stay.




Terrace Apartment

We changed this apartment in 2013, to accommodate 2 persons (+baby) instead of 4 persons.


A delightful apartment in a superb location.

Date of Stay: 12 September 2014

We enjoyed a splendid 13-night holiday based at this excellent apartment. It was spacious, spotlessly clean, attractively furnished, and equipped with everything one could possibly need from kitchen essentials to iPod docking station, a superb collection of films on hard drive, and free WIFI throughout.

There was an excellent collection of brochures, maps, and books, including the best walking guide for the area. The owners were on-site and always willing to offer suggestions of places to go, routes to take, and walks worth doing.

We hired a car, useful for transport to/from the airport, for supermarket shopping, and for travel further afield, but did not use the car on several days as took a variety of walks starting direct from the apartment, and were able to use the local community shop in the village, and eat or drink at either of the two local restaurants or the hotel, all very nearby.

The local area is most attractive and Bled is just a 20-30 minute walk away.

All in all this has to be one of our most enjoyable holidays, staying in one of best apartments we've had the pleasure of renting.

Accommodation as special as Bled

Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The tiny settlement of Ribno is less than 2km from Bled: within walking distance, through beautiful countryside. Ideal to stay in, when visiting Bled.

The accommodation at the Pearson's were the best we experienced during our holiday in Slovenia & Croatia - neat, clean, well equipped.

The lower unit has a lovely outside area where we could relax and enjoy the view. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!!

A perfect end to our vacation

Reviewed 15 May 2014 Date of Stay 07 May 2014

This apartment did not only meet our expectations it exceeded them! Everything that was advertised was delivered and more.

We choose to stay in apartments when we travelled through Europe, we didn't know it when we made our booking but we saved the best for the last. The small quiet village of Ribno that is minutes away from Bled and other beautiful sights is an ideal location.

Even the location of the apartment in the village is unforgettable, it allows one to view the little church with it's white steeple set against the backdrop of snow covered mountains while you listen to the gentle sounds of it's bells.

John and Elaine make it a home away from home rather than an apartment rental. We were supplied with firewood and we enjoyed a few nights with the cozy wood burning fire. The patio is really nice to have a picnic or just to sit and enjoy the peacefully surroundings. We didn't see all of the surrounding sites and will return again, our first step will be to book this apartment.

Thank you both John and Elaine for a great conclusion to our European vacation.

Terrace Apartment - fantastic holiday.

Reviewed 5 June 2014: Date of Stay 17 May 2014

We went to this apartment in November 2013 and so enjoyed our stay here and promised ourselves to go again when the sun was shining and we were not disappointed. Terrace Apartment is a lovely apartment to stay in come winter or summer because the log fire is wonderful in the winter and the patio is also wonderful on the peaceful summer evenings. The owners are also very knowledgeable about all things Slovenia and I have recommended this to my friends, relatives.

Great flat in lovely location

- very comfortable and well equipped, and great base for exploring the area”

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our week in this property - Ribno is a lovely village to stay in, and we were able to explore the area without a car (Bled is just a 20 minute walk away). The flat is clean, well equipped and very comfortable - and John and Elaine were helpful with suggestions about the area (and were kind enough to give us a lift to the station when we left). We would recommend this as a place to stay.

A home away from home

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This apartment was a perfect base for exploring the area around Bled.

We found it to be very well equipped. It was in a quiet location but only a short walk (20-40 mins depending on your pace) or an even shorter drive (5-10 mins) from the centre of Bled.

The owners had thoughtfully provided a lot of information about the local area including maps and descriptions of possible walking routes.

A warm welcome

- and a well equipped comfortable apartment

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days, the weather was cold, but the apartment was kept lovely and warm.

Everything we needed was there, it was modern and well furnished. The large TV was a big bonus after a day out walking!

There is a good shower and ample bedding.

Information was provided about the area and the owners, although they lived above respected our privacy. No complaints at all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Comfortable and Charming!

November 2011

My husband and I visited Ribno in November with our dog and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The apartment was on the ground floor with a living/dining/kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. It was plenty of space for us. The yard was fenced so the dog thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to run around a bit.

In warmer weather, it would be a very nice walk to Lake Bled proper. In November, it was a bit cool and parking was easy near the Lake, so we opted to drive. It would be particularly easy to bike from the apartment.

The owners, John and Elaine, were very friendly and accommodating. The description was accurate. The owners clearly put a lot of effort into ensuring their property is well maintained and comfortable. The kitchen is even well stocked with cooking utensils (which we find is often a problem when a kitchen is available).

I would definitely recommend this property and we intend to return in the future.

20 September 2012

Terrace Apartment Rental.

The terrace apartment was very comfortable for our family of three. The apartment was extremely clean. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious.

The separate bedroom was comfortable for us, and the sofa bed in the living area was nice for our adult son. (Note: we have changed this apartment and do not now provide a sofa bed)

The apartment also has a desk in an alcove, separated from the bedroom and from the living room, which allows a private place to work or read without disturbing the others.

The owners were very helpful and provided advice and detailed maps for hiking, sightseeing, and grocery shopping.

A great place to stay!